Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Today, March 28, 2010 I arrived in Lompoc, CA at 4:50 PM on the second leg of our ride for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  Remember to check us out on our website:  JACOBSONEXPRESS.COM.   We are staying at the Lompoc Elks Lodge.  The total distance for today was 98 miles.  That added to yesterday’s ride gives me a total of 193 miles for my ride as of today.  The ride was very nice.  Some bike trails, some city roads, some rural roads and some freeways.  I was able to get help from another bicyclist, Marco, navigating thru UC Santa Barbara.  That is a large campus and easy to get lost on.  I got a little(?) sunburn on  my leg today.  Guess I better get that sunscreen out!!  My sister Laurie and her son Alex, who live in Solvang, came to visit me today and we had a nice visit.  Tomorrow we will head out for Morro Bay.  Til then…saving lives one mile at a time.  Just ride – – – Wes & Judy

One Response to “Hello Fans, Friends and Family”

  1. Dennis & Nanette Berube Says:

    Hey Wes:
    Great to finally read your blog.
    Hi Judy, we love that motor home of yours.
    Looks like it will be your home for a while.
    As always, ride safe.
    The SCOR bike club is wishing you the best.

Leave a Reply

