Hello Fans, Friends and Family

April 5th, 2010:  It was raining this morning.  I was pretty sure I wasn’t going to be able to ride, but after noon the skies cleared up and I decided to give it a try.  Before leaving Bodega Bay, we stopped at a local eatery at the top of the hill called the Boat House.  We wanted to try the barbequed Oysters.  When we went to the counter to order we were asked if we wanted to try their famous fish and chips.  So we ordered the fish and chips and the barbequed oysters.  The fish and chips were good and we also enjoyed the barbequed oysters as well.  They were barbequed on the half-shell and topped with barbeque sauce just before they were done.  After eating I left on my bike and Judy waited giving me a head start.  After about 15 miles and going over the hills I got caught in a downpour.  I had an emergency blanket with me so I covered myself with it and called Judy.  She said she was just starting out so I knew I had a little wait ahead of me.  After about 25 minutes I saw her coming up the hill and wouldn’t you know it…just as she arrived, the rain stopped.  It still looked threatening and the roads were very wet so she drove me about 10 miles and dropped me off again.  Finished riding the rest of the way to Point Arena where we met up again.  I was able to get 50 miles of riding in even with the late start and the rain.  We then drove some narrow, winding, hilly, woodsy backroads to Ukiah.  Judy found a place here to work on the RV generator.  Ukiah is up off Highway 101, so when we get the generator working she will take me back down to Hwy 1 to continue on my ride.  The rest of the week looks pretty good weather-wise so hopefully I’ll get some good mileage in.  Until next time…Saving Lives One Mile at a Time – – – -Wes & Judy

Leave a Reply

