Hello Fans, Friends and Family

It is now the evening of 6 April and we are in Piercy, CA.  After leaving Ft. Bragg I was riding along the beach and saw a flock of pelicans gracefully gliding on the air waves.  Today’s ride was 56 miles and I climbed the tallest hill so far this ride.  (I’m sure I will find bigger ones!)  Toward the top of the hill saw our first sight of snow on the ground.  A few miles later there was the world famous tunnel tree in Leggett, CA that cars can drive through.  I was able to ride my bike through it but Judy’s RV was just a little too big (you think??).  Shortly after leaving Leggett I was riding up hill and a car was patiently waiting to pass.  When I saw there was enough room I motioned for him to pass me.  A few tenths of a mile later the road started downhill and before I knew it I was gaining on that same car.  All the rest of the way to the bottom of the hill I was right on his tail and occasionally had to break to keep a safe distance.  Tomorrow will try for an earlier start and maybe get a few more miles in.  Until next time…Saving Lives One Mile at a Time  – – – Wes & Judy

Leave a Reply

