Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Wednesday, April 7th and we are just a few miles south of Eureka, CA.  Today’s ride was 84 miles.  Cycled through the Avenue of the Giants.  It was 32 wondrous miles of the biggest redwood trees you could imagine!  Judy said that a lot of the trees made her RV look tiny.  I saw a sign advertising a drive-thru redwood tree.  Rode my bike down the road and cycled through the drive-thru tree.  Good thing Judy didn’t follow me.  I really don’t think she could’ve made it.  During todays ride Judy received a donation from a family from Alberta Canada and I received a donation from a helpful lady on a street near Benbow, CA where I took a wrong turn.  All donations are greatly appreciated and will help us make our goal of $1.00 per mile for the Leukemia and Lyphoma Society through Team in Training.  Some days we don’t have internet service and won’t be able to blog.  I will catch up on my blogging on the days I do have internet service or WI-FI availability.  Until next time….Saving Lives One Mile at a Time – – – Wes & Judy

2 Responses to “Hello Fans, Friends and Family”

  1. Larry Stern Says:

    Had an In-N-Out Burger for lunch today. Pretended it was BBQ’ed Oysters. Made me wonder how many toothpicks you could get out of a giant redwood tree.

    As always, be safe and enjoy. (My 10,000 mile mantra. 🙂

  2. jacobsonexpress Says:

    Larry, Don’t know how many toothpicks however, we passed at least two One Log Houses! I believe you can make several normal houses out ot one small Redwood.

Leave a Reply

