Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Wednesday, April 28th:  Got up this morning and looked outside.  Cold, Windy and Heavy Dark Clouds!  Doesn’t look good.  Suited up anyways to get ready for a ride.  Put on many layers today and I don’t plan on shedding any on today’s ride.  The wind started out as a sidewind from the front.  The clouds look very threatening but I reallly don’t think it will rain because I am dressed ready for it.  Judy caught up and passed me.  A few more miles down the road she was waiting at an exit to a rest stop where we had lunch.  I had just got my 5th flat tire.  The fourth one for the back tire.  This time instead of just replacing the tube, I decided to also replace the tire.  New tires are always harder to put on than older ones.  Especially in cold weather as the rubber is not quite a pliable.  After lunch she offered to take me back up to the road but since she had such a nice place to park so I said I would just ride.  Once I got back on the road I was actually making a lot better time as the winds had shifted to mostly a tailwind.  We met up again at a truck stop just outside of Butte, MT.  Today’s ride was 38 miles and at the end of the ride it was still a balmy 39 degrees.  And the wind is still kicking up it’s heels.  So until next time…Saving Lives One Mile at a Time – – – Wes & Judy    http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

Leave a Reply

