Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Sunday, May 2nd:  Today I decided to get an early start and was out the door and on my by at 7:30AM.  It was cloudy and cold, but didn’t look too bad.  After about 10 miles I was starting my first climb and it started to snow lightly.  As I continued my climb the snow got heavier and the winds got stronger.  It was very close to becoming a snow storm.  Just as I was nearing the top Judy showed up and insisted I get in the RV and out of the weather.  She drove me about 10 miles up over the top and most of the way down the hill until the storm passed.  She said that if any one had told her she would be driving her RV in this weather she’d tell them they were crazy.  Once we were out of the storm area she kicked me out on the road again.  After about 70 miles I got a flat tire.  Most of my flats are coming from strands of wire that get stuck in my tire.  About a mile later Judy was at a rest stop with lunch waiting.  Continued with my ride, with plenty of tailwind, rain off and on got 2 more flats, the last one just a mile before I ended my ride.  Today’s I cycled from Belgrade to Lockwood, just beyond Billings for a total of 146 cycling miles (not counting the 10 miles that Judy gave me a ride for my safety).  When we arrived in Lockwood, we met up with Judy’s cousin John Moore and his wife Carol.  We will spend the day with them tomorrow.  Maybe go to a bike shop to get some more inner tubes.  And so, until next time…Saving Lives One Mile at a Time – – – Wes & Judy     http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

Leave a Reply

