Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Friday, May 7th:  I have not been able to blog the last couple of days due to no internet service, but Wednesday and Thursdays blog are now posted below today’s blog.  Woke up this morning and there is still snow on the ground but it is not snowing.  It is 6:30AM and 30 degrees inside the motor home.  I wonder what temp it is outside?  Still cloudy but doesn’t look too bad so I decide to ride.  I make 33 miles and it starts to snow.  Add a little sleet just to make it interesting.  The snow continues for 12 miles.  Another 5 miles and I meet up with Judy for lunch just in time for the weather to clear up.  I change in to dryer clothes to continue my ride.  I barely get another 8 miles and I get my 9th flat tire!  I had just put on my Armadillo Tires about 120 miles ago and already a small, sharp pebble cut into my tire.  I think I’ve had enough ‘experience’ in fixing flat tires.  I can quit getting them now.  I get a little more sleet before finishing up my ride today at Miles City, MT.  My cycling mileage today was 84 miles.  This is the end of my 6th week and my total mileage so far is 2,440 miles.  Remember that I am doing this ride to raise money and awareness for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society and that you can track my progress and/or make donations to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society by going to my website at http://www.jacobsonexpress.com.  Tomorrow I begin my 7th week, and so, until then, Saving Lives One Mile at a Time – – – Wes & Judy

2 Responses to “Hello Fans, Friends and Family”

  1. Chris St. Marie Says:

    Hi Wes and Judy!

    I’m thinking I should have loaned you my skis for this trip!!

    Have a great ride tomorrow. The SCOR ride tomorrow is Emma Woods. Should be fun (and no snow).

    Best,
    Chris

    • Judy Jacobson Says:

      You’ll have to send me ski lessons also. Maybe you can join me and ski next to me while I bike! [?]

Leave a Reply

