Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Sunday Evening, May 16th:  The little bit of rain we had this morning cleared up quickly.  After finding a Wi-Fi spot, I posted my blogs and got ready for today’s ride.  Even though today’s ride had a few hills to climb it was mostly a downhill roller coaster ride.  The hills that I did have to climb were a lot easier now that my brakes weren’t dragging me down.  I was able to watch the crop-dusting planes doing their thing.  After cycling 94 miles I arrived in Winner, South Dakota.  Janet Schulte, a member of my bicycle club, SCOR, ( http://www.scorccc.com ) has a brother who lives in Burke, SD, not too far from here.  He is a high school teacher and teaches history and coaches basketball.  He was in Winner when I arrived and I was able to have a nice visit with him.  Judy and I then went to the CENEX AMPRIDEgas station and convenience store and had pizza for dinner.  They gave a spot in the parking lot where we could stay for the night.  We had a glorious sunset at 8:50PM.  There is a lot of red in the sky and we are hoping the old saying stays true to form…   “Red in the Morning; Sailors Warning…Red at Night; Sailors Delight”.  And so until next time . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time – – – Wes & Judy         http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

One Response to “Hello Fans, Friends and Family”

  1. johndankha Says:

    hi Wes, I ended up driving across North Dakota all day today. It never fails, I always think I have more time than I actually do, so I ended up driving a lot today to catch up to my schedule.
    I was initially driving on highway 20, then decided to drop down Interstate 94 and go that route. I am spending the night in Detroit Lakes MN.

    My route is north of you, but if I had a little bit of time, I would have driven down and caugh up with you guys.

    I am sorry I missed you, really wanted to see you and Judy on the trip.
    be safe and keep up the good ride.
    John Dankha

Leave a Reply

