Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Monday, May 17th: Stopped by McDonalds to get breakfast and use their Wi-Fi before starting on my ride.  While I was updating my blog, Judy wandered over to another table to take up conversation with a group of local ladies having their morning coffee.  They discussed things of local interest.  Most of what they discuss at coffee is of more interest that what you hear on the actual news.  Partly, because it is just fun to get together.  Judy shared with them information about my bike ride for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  They seemed to enjoy  Judy’s conversation, especially when Judy told of some of our mis-adventures.  Once getting on the road I found it to be a great morning.  It was a nice warm day with blue skies and a few puffy, white clouds.  The birds were singing, the toads were croaking, I could hear the insects in the fields and sometimes they would hit me in the face.  I think spring is finally here!!  I have had a few moderate hills to climb but I also have been given quite a few downhill rolling rides.  The grass, hillsides and trees are all green with color.  Took a picture of one of the many farming implements we have seen on the route today.  Judy was waiting for me down the road right across the street from it.  I could also see a car along side the road across the street from her.  I was still almost a mile away and the thought that was going through my mind was that it was a state trooper stopping to give her a ticket for some reason.  I knew she wasn’t speeding, because she doesn’t really have a need for speed on this trip.  When I finally caught up with her, I found out that it was just a friendly local lady that was on her way to Ainsworth, NE to pick up repairs for her husband.  She had stopped to see if Judy needed any help.  Judy was out of the motor home and over to the car just chatting away.  Once I got there we finished up the conversation, the lady went on her way and Judy fixed me lunch.  Immediately after lunch I crossed the Nebraska State Line.  We will be spending quite a bit of time in Nebraska as Judy’s Alumni is the last weekend of June and we haven’t even finished with May yet.  We stopped for the day in Springview, Nebraska after 44 miles of cycling.  Judy went inside Flynn’s Ranch House Cafe to get some information about the area.  Jack and Beth told us that there are some waterfalls nearby called Smith Falls.  They also have a place to park RV’s here with hook-ups.  We decide to spend the night and check out Smith Falls before we leave town.  Until then. . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time – – – Wes & Judy     http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

Leave a Reply

