Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Friday, June 4th:  On Wednesday, I took a bike ride out to Oconto again and then rode to Broken Bow before heading back to Callaway, giving me a 45 mile ride.  Thursday I took another bike ride down to Cozad and then followed Hwy 30 to Gothenburg.  While on Hwy 30, I witnessed 2 trains heading toward each other at the same time.  It’s a good thing they were on separate tracks.  While in Gothenburg, I stopped by one of the original Pony Express Stations.  This is the 150th anniversary of the Pony Express.  Being a retired Postal Carrier I really enjoyed the visit to the Pony Express Station.  I then returned to Callaway, for a total of 86 miles.  A lot of people have told me that Nebraska is flat.  If that is true, how did I get my bicycle to go over 46 mph?  It has been many years since I have gone that fast on a bicycle.  Since arriving in Callaway, I have not been using my GPS tracker because I thought it would show my location in Callaway indefinitely until I used it again.  Well, I found out that after a certain amount of time, my previous trackings are deleted.  Therefore, As of yesterday, I started using my SPOT GPS Tracker again for ALL my rides even if they are all going to bring me back to Callaway again.  This is the end of my 10th week of cycling 10,000 miles around the USA for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  This week I cycled a total of 259 miles giving me a 10 week cycling total of 3,582 miles.  Tomorrow begins my 11th week, and although we will still be in Callaway, I will continue to ride around the area until it is time to resume my ride around the USA.  Until next time . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time – – – Wes & Judy      http://www,jacobsonexpress.com 

Leave a Reply

