Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Monday, June 14th:  Happy Flag Day!  Judy gave me a headstart this morning.  I will be meeting her in Grand Island, NE where she will get the windshield replaced on her RV.  On the way to Grand Island I passed some more corn fields and yes, they are still getting taller.  I am travelling on Hwy 30 today, also known as the Lincoln Highway.  Judy passed me along the way, and when I caught up with her in Grand Island, they were still installing the windshield.  I hung around a little bit, then paid the deductible for the bill and continued on my ride.  Judy passed me up again and when I caught up with her this time she had PB&J ready for me.  Today’s ride was very cloudy, and looked a lot like rain, but other than a few drops on my glasses, I never got wet.  My ride finished at Walmart in Columbus, NE giving a total cycling distance of 114 miles for the day.  My next ride will take me to Fremont, where we will spend a few days with some of Judy’s friends.  Until then . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time – – – Wes & Judy    http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

Leave a Reply

