Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Saturday, July 3rd:  Today Judy and I celebrate our 16th wedding anniversary.  Let’s see. . . what shall I do for our anniversary?  I know . . . I will go on a bicycle ride and let Judy chase me in the motorhome!  Got an earlier start this morning while it was still cool.  Going down the road I spotted this high-rider tractor.  I have seen quite of few of them along the road.  I’m always tempted to ride underneath them, but that would probably freak the driver out.  I got almost to Mount Pleasant, IA and heard a loud “bang”.  Not just a flat tire this time, but a full blown blow-out!  It is a good thing I carry a spare tire with me otherwise I would have had to “walk” my bike until I caught up with Judy.  While I was fixing my flat tire, I had 3 people stop to see if I needed any help.  You can tell we’re in the Mid-West.  After 81 miles of cycling, we decided to settle down in Mount Pleasant for the night.  Judy showed me a picture of a sign that she took as she was entering Mount Pleasant.  The sign says “Flexible Services” and Judy was curi

ous as to the meaning of the sign.  For our anniversary I took Judy out to Pizza Ranch for dinner.  They have an all you can eat buffet, but more important, it is air-conditioned!  Tomorrow we will go to Burlingame to visit Snake Alley, and then up to Muskatine, IA before crossing the Mississippi River into Illinois.  Until then . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time – – – Wes & Judy    http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

Leave a Reply

