Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Thursday, July 8th:  Well guys and gals, I did it.  Five days in a row that I cycled 100 miles or more.  Today’s ride was 118 miles with my ride ending in La Grange, Ohio.  We took a lunch break at WENDY”S on Oak Harbor Rd, off US Hwy 20, in Fremont, Ohio.  While we were there a customer by the name of Bob came up and thanked us for doing this event for Leukemia and Lymphoma.  His daughter had Leukemia and at the age of 13 she had a bone marrow transplant.  She is now 29 and is doing well.  Also talked with Lorrie who works at WENDY’S who has a mother diagnosed with non-lymphoma cancer.  She is also doing well.  The manager of WENDY’S whose name is Lori, came to us with a large drink glass filled with coins that she says they collect to give to worthwhile causes.  She said that we would be their cause this month.  I always get a good feeling when I receive spontaneous donations from people I meet.  It rejuvenates my energy and makes all the miles I cycle to fight this disease that much easier.  Before continuing on my ride I weighed the coins and it was about 6 1/2 pounds.  I will count out the coins at a later time and make the donation to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  Tomorrow will be a shorter ride and will end in Hudson, Ohio where we will stay for a couple of days.  Until next time . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time – – – Wes & Judy   http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

Leave a Reply

