Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Sunday, July 25th:  Still visiting my sister Sharon in Troy, NY.  Took a little swim in her pool this morning.  (The pool is not heated!)  Sharon’s son came by for a visit.  In the picture is Darrell, me, Sharon and Judy.  Drove into Albany, NY to pick up my brother, Forey.  Also picked up my sister Patricia on the way.  While we were in Albany we noticed they had some statues on display in various parts of the downtown area.  These are travelling statues that travel to diffierent areas of the country.  There was a plaque at each statue that gives information about them including the website that you can find out more about them.  Their website is http://www.thesculpturefoundation.com.

  The statues we encountered included a very large couple dancing, (my two sisters dancing in front of them), two ladies talking on a park bench, 2 kids eating an ice cream cone (I try to get a taste), a lady reading a book with a young child, two men in suits walking together, (my sister Sharon just had to pull the one man’s finger!)  A lady carrying her groceries (I try to give her a hand),  A man and his wife giving each other a hug, and a young lady sunbathing (I think I’ll join her!).  We all headed back to the house for the evening.  In the final picture you can see us all.  From the left is my brother Forey, my sister Patricia, Sharon’s grandaughter Ember, Judy, me, Sharon’s son Darrell, his girlfriend Kristen, and my sister Sharon.  Will continue to visit here in Troy, NY for a few more days and continue to blog.  Until next time . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time – – – Wes & Judy    http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

Leave a Reply

