Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Friday, July 30th:  This morning we get the motorhome and ourselves ready to continue our adventure.  We say goodbye to Wes’s brother, Forey and his two sisters, Patricia and Sharon.  We then drive north to a RV campsite so that we can dump our sewage tanks, get fresh water and LP Gas.  From there we start heading south past my sister’s house once more, passing by Paradise Pools followed by a garden center called The Other Side of Paradise.  We keep driving until we get to State Hwy 9W South just south of Albany, NY.  This is where I begin my bike ride for the day.  After about 25 miles Hwy 9W turns off to the left and there is a sign warning that a 12’0″ overpass is 5 miles ahead.  I call back to Judy and warn her of the situation and tell her I will cycle down and check it out.  When I get there I find that it is a one lane road under a bridge and it doesn’t look tall enough for her.  There is also no way for her to detour around it so I give her a call advising her to find another road.  She decides to take Hwy 23A West.  After a while she sees a sign that says Hwy 32 to Hwy 9W.  We bothe get to that intersection about the same time.  Judy gets ahead of me and I chase her until I catch up with her down the road.  After a short break I cycle another 10 miles and find us a place in Kingston, NY to spend the night.  Today’s ride was 46 mile and was the only day I rode this week as I wanted to spend time with my family.  This is my 18th week of cycling and my total cycling mileage is now 5,843 miles.  My goal is to cycle at least 10,000 miles around the United States to raise money and awareness for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  You can donate to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society by going to the website http://www.gsf.lls.llsevent.org/JACOBSONEXPRESS.  Until next time . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time – – – Wes & Judy    http://www.jacobsonexpress.com  

Leave a Reply

