Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Saturday, July 31st:  Left Kingston, NY this morning continuing on  Hwy 9W South.  I came to the junction of CR 7 and told Judy I was taking that route.  She said she would find another route and meet me in Cuddebackville, NY.  CR 7 had some very scenic roads but there was no shoulder to ride bikes on.  They also had some low bridges that the motorhome was too high to drive under.  Had to share the lane with cars and trucks and ride off the side of the road at times when vehicles were coming from both directions.  As I was heading into the town of Ulsterville, NY, I saw a sign that said “Caution:  Gene Crossing”.  I wonder if that is someone’s name or something that they do in this town?  I finally get to SR 211 and the road now has a shoulder to ride on.

  A couple of miles later I get to US 209, arriving in Cuddebackville where Judy is waiting for me.  Port Jervis is another 8 miles away so I cycle down to see if I can find us a place to park for the night.  After 78 miles of cycling I arrive in Port Jervis and find a place for us.  The Historic Erie Turntable is nearby.  It is not now being used, but used to be a place for the trains to turn around and head back in the other direction.  They have quite a few trains, both old and new, parked in the area.  This will be our last day in New York.  Tomorrow we will cross over into New Jersey.  Until then . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time – – – Wes & Judy    http://www.jacobsonexpress.com.  To donate to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society visit http://www.gsf.lls.llsevent.org/JACOBSONEXPRESS.

Leave a Reply

