Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Friday, August 13th:  Today is Friday the 13th.  Typically an unlucky day, but I have always considered it lucky for me.  Started my ride off with a few clouds in the sky, but otherwise a beautiful day for a ride.  I see a coffee pot on top of a building, but I’d rather have something cold to drink myself.  Once you are out of the towns, no matter which town you are in, all the roads have a lot of trees and farmland.  After 64 miles I enter the state of Georgia.

   I finish my ride at Walmart in Statesboro, GA.  Shortly after arriving I am interviewed by Dal Cannady from WTOC Channel 11, Savannah, GA.  I will be on the 11:00PM news tonight.  Too bad I won’t get to see it.  I’ll be in bed by that time.  This is the end of my 20th week of cycling 10,000 miles around the United States for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  Today’s ride was 106 miles.  This week I cycled 617 miles, giving me a 20 week total of 7,003 miles.  I have now completed 70% of my cycling goal and 17% of my goal to raise $10,000 for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  Donations to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society can be made by visiting http://gsf.lls.llsevent.org/JACOBSONEXPRESS.COM.  Until next time . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time – – – Wes & Judy    http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

One Response to “Hello Fans, Friends and Family”

  1. Stacy Cumberbatch Says:

    Huge congrats to you!!! I am just now starting my training with TNT to run/walk in the Disney Marathon in Jan ’11, so I really appreciate hearing someone else’s experience who’s been there/done that.

Leave a Reply

