Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Wednesday, August 25th:  Another cloudy morning and getting ready to ride again.  Continuing north on Highway 41.  After about 7 miles I come to the junction of Business 41 in Tampa and decide to ride through town.  As I start across the bridge I try to take a picture of the buildings ahead, but my camera says I have a SD card error.  Maybe it’s full?  I get almost all the way through town before I find a K-Mart where I can purchase a new SD card.  Wa-La!  That fixes my problem.  Judy calls me after about 35 miles of cycling and asks me to find a place where we can have lunch.  She says she has had some rain and I let her know that I am still dry.  She is only about 5 miles behind me and I find a spot just up the road.  After lunch it is starting to look a little more like rain.  I put on a jacket and start out again.  There is not much room on the highway so I find a closed off section of the road on the right where I can ride.  A short while later however, there is road construction and I am forced off my path and back into the traffic through the road construction.  The road construction only lasts about 3 or 4 miles and I now have a little shoulder on the road.  Judy told me that I should come to my next turn on County Line Road after about 7 miles.  I’ve cycled 9 miles since lunch and have not seen that road yet.  I ask some people on the side of the road if I had passed it or if it’s still ahead.  They say I still need to go about another 7 miles and they ask where I am heading.  I tell them the roads I am planning on taking and they advise me of a bicycle trail I can take to avoid all the traffic.

  I call Judy and let her know I will be taking a detour on the bike trail.  She again asks me if it is raining and this time I tell her I am getting wet.  A short distance after turning onto County Line Road I easily find the bike trail.  Sure enough, I don’t have to worry about cars for a good 10 miles, but the rain will stay with me for the rest of the ride.  After 62 miles of cycling I arrive at Walmart in Brooksville, FL.  Time to get out of my wet clothes and put something dry on.  This ride is being done to raise money and awareness for Leukemia and Lymphoma.  Donations to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society may be made by visiting http://www.gsf.lls.llsevent.org/JACOBSONEXPRESS.  Until next time . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time . . . Wes & Judy    http://www.jacobsonexpress

Leave a Reply

