Hello Fans. Friends and Family

Thursday, August 26th:  There are still a few clouds in the sky, but it looks a lot better than it did yesterday.  Left Brooksville at 8:00AM this morning and after cycling about 4 miles I made a right turn onto Hwy 19 North.  It is a very nice road with a shoulder of at least 3 feet for the vast majority of today’s ride.  A bit further down the road I come across a sign warning that this is Bear Habitat area for the next 12 miles.  I didn’t even know that bears knew where Florida was!

  The road continues to be very nice and now they put pictures of bears on the warning signs just in case you don’t know what they look like.  I never got to see any bear.  I guess it’s too early and they are still sleeping.  Upon arriving in Crystal River the shoulder on the road disappears and I now have a bike path that takes me through the town.  Of course, what would a day riding a bike be without road construction?  Not much room for me to ride, so I wait for a break in traffic and make a run for it.  A short ways past the road construction, and Judy is waiting for me with lunch.  It is 11:00AM and I have cycled 42 miles so far.  After lunch I continue on my ride on the very nice road of Hwy 19.  I arrive at Walmart in Chiefland, FL with 80 miles of cycling.  This is a milestone day for me.  It is 153 days since my departure from Seal Beach, CA and my 100th day of actual cycling.  These 100 days of cycling have given me a total of 7,707 miles of cycling for Leukemia and Lymphoma.  Donations to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society may be made by visiting http://www.gsf.lls.llsevent.org/JACOBSONEXPRESS.  Until next time . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time . . . Wes & Judy    http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

Leave a Reply

