Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Saturday, September 11th:  Today is Patriot’s Day.  Let us all not forget the victims of 9/11.  Today I begin my ride at 8:00AM heading west on US Hwy 380.  The weather and roads are both nice and not much wind.

  Just as I am approaching Runaway Bay, Texas, I see Bay Landing RV Park.  It a Thousand Trails Campground.  We are members of this campground and are able to camp here without a charge.  I call Judy and we decide to take advantage and campout for the night.  The ride today was 21 miles.  I think this is probably my shortest ride so far.  Tomorrow, our destination will be Graham, TX, the last Super Walmart that we know of for a long way. 

My goal is to bicycle at least 10,000 miles around the United States, raising $1.00 per mile to help in the fight against Leukemia and Lymphoma.  Donations may be made by visiting http://www.gsf.lls.llsevent.org/JACOBSONEXPRESS.  During the month of September you can have your donation count twice as much.  My friend, Larry Stern, has offered to match donations made to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  You can see a copy of his offer with details, at the end of my blog in Friday’s post.  Until next time . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time . . . Wes & Judy    http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

Leave a Reply

