Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Sunday, September 12th:  I left the campground and began this morning’s ride around 8:45AM.  Just as I was entering the city limits of Runaway Bay, TX I crossed over Bridgeport Lake.  I think this is the first lake that we have been past during my ride through Texas.

  The roads are still very nice, some rolling hills, a few winding roads, but all very enjoyable.  Judy called me at 11:00AM to let me know she was just leaving the campground.  At that point I had already gone 30 miles.  It only took her another 10 miles to catch me.  She goes a heck of a lot faster than I do!  We took a short break and I continued my ride until, after 53 miles of cycling, I arrived and met up with Judy at Walmart in Graham, TX.  Judy says it is still very hot and humid.  When I am riding my bike I don’t notice the heat and humidity so much.  We decided this would be a good time to stock up on a few necessities as it might be awhile before we see another Walmart.  Our next major stop will be in Roswell, NM, but it will take us a few(?) days to get there.

My goal is to bicycle at least 10,000 miles around the United States, raising $1.00 per mile to help in the fight against Leukemia and Lymphoma.  Donations may be made by visiting http://www.gsf.lls.llsevent.org/JACOBSONEXPRESS.  During the month of September you can have your donation count twice as much.  My friend, Larry Stern, has offered to match donations made to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  You can see a copy of his offer with details, at the end of my blog in Friday’s post.  Until next time . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time . . . Wes & Judy    http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

Leave a Reply

