Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Wednesday, September 22nd:  Yesterday’s rain stayed with us most of the night and was still here when we awoke.  We kept waiting for the skies to clear.  In the meantime I removed and tossed out my rear tire as it has seen all the use it’s good for.  Around noon it looked like it might be clear enough to take a ride, so I saddled up and headed out on West Interstate 10.  The skies are still cloudy, but I try to be optimistic.  I tell Judy to give me about an hour headstart before she takes off.  In about 1/2 hour she is passing me.  I knew it hadn’t been an hour yet, but I figure she is just trying to keep close.  A little bit later I get a call from her saying that she has taken the next exit, as it looks like the storm is coming in again.  Hey!  I am in the desert.  It’s not supposed to rain in the desert.  I pull off at the next exit and Judy is waiting for me at a truck stop.  The rain is just arriving as I get in the motorhome.  I was able to cycle a whole 10 miles (anyone impressed?).  We are now in the town of San Simon, Arizona.  Hopefully the rain will be gone by morning.

My goal is to bicycle at least 10,000 miles around the United States, raising $1.00 per mile to help in the fight against Leukemia and Lymphoma.  Donations may be made by visiting http://www.gsf.lls.llsevent.org/JACOBSONEXPRESS.  During the month of September you can have your donation count twice as much.  My friend, Larry Stern, has offered to match donations made to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  You can see a copy of his offer with details, at the end of my blog in Friday’s post.  Until next time . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time . . . Wes & Judy    http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

Leave a Reply

