Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Monday, September 27th:  I am still enjoying(?) my stay in the hospital.  They say I may be released today, but no official word yet.  I am still in a bit of pain, but it is getting better and my breathing is improving.  Yesterday I was taking baby steps with Judy’s assistance, but today I am moving around pretty freely with no assistance.  I am sorry my ride had to end so unexpectantly.  I may be down, but I am definitely not out.  Wearing my helmet was defitely a life saver.  I hope everyone will take my advice and always wear their helmet correctly when cycling.  I will continue this adventure or begin a new adventure as soon as I am able.  I am so very proud of everyone who has been following my adventure, providing me with support and donating to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society through my website.  Due to my accident I am unable to finish my ride at this time, but it is not too late to help me meet my goal to raise $10,000 in the fight against Leukemia and Lymphoma.   Donations to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society may be made by visiting http://www.gsf.lls.llsevent.org/JACOBSONEXPRESS.  Until next time . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time . . . Wes & Judy    http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

Leave a Reply

