Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Wednesday, September 29th:  Yesterday morning Judy caught a nice picture of the morning sky.  It wasn’t until about 3:00 in the afternoon, that I was released from the hospital.  The doctors, nurses and all the staff at University Medical Center in Tucson, AZ made both Judy and me very comfortable during my unplanned visit.  Judy had a place to sleep right in the same room with me every night.  I enjoyed all the meals served by the hospital.  The food tasted very good and there was a wide variety to choose from.

  Our first stop was to CVS Pharmacy to stock up on my prescriptions.  They didn’t have my pain medication in stock, so we had to drve to another CVS.  While waiting for the prescriptions, we went next door Furr’s Buffet.  I needed to get help to carry my food tray to my table.  Makes me feel a little handicapped.  After dinner, we picked up my prescriptions and drove to Tra-Tel RV Park in Tucson, AZ.  It is run by Jerry and Kathy.  Jerry showed us to our parking site and helped me hook up the electricity and water.  We will spend 2 nights here and begin our drive home  sometime Thursday.  The doctors wanted us to stay close by the hospital for a couple of days to make sure I am ok.  They thought that if I needed to return to a hospital, it would be good to go where they already know my accident and recovery history.  Now that I am back in the motorhome I can give you an official update on my ride.  On Friday I cycled 54 miles before crashing on my bicycle just west of Tucson, AZ.  The total miles for this week was 486 miles.  Friday’s ride was the end of my 26th week of cycling around the United States to help in the fight against Leukemia and Lymphoma.  I was hoping to cycle at least 10,000 miles, but due to my accident will have to put it on pause at 9,646 miles.  My goal is also to raise $10,000 in donations to help in the fight against Leukemia and Lymphoma.  As of this date a total of $4,001 has been donated to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society through my website.  The response from everyone was wonderful and I am truly impressed by the amount of money donated for Leukemia and Lymphoma.  It is still not to late, however, to help me achieve my goals.  Donations may be to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society by visiting http://www.lls.llsevent.org/JACOBSONEXPRESS.  I still have the desire to complete this 10,000 mile bike ride.  It will take some time for my body to heal before I can get back on my bike again.  I will keep you updated on my recovery and the progress of donations to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  Until next time . . . Remember to Wear Your Helmet . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time . . . Wes & Judy    http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

One Response to “Hello Fans, Friends and Family”

  1. Chris St. Marie Says:

    We’ll be glad to have you and Judy back in any condition. You are an amazing couple.

    Will you be coming to the banquet? I hope so.

    Best, Chris

Leave a Reply

