Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Friday, October 8th:  I am still getting better every day.  I have started visiting with some of my family and friends.  I still have a lot more that I haven’t seen yet.  On Wednesday, I went to the VA Hospital to get X-rays and returned back to the hospital on Thursday for the results.  Not much that theycan do for me except give me advice and pain medication.  At one point the doctor was moving my arm around to check my range of motion and show me how I should be trying to move it myself.  He moved it a little too far for my comfort.  So much that it brought tears to my eyes and he had to give me a shot for my pain.  He also applied a cold solution of Lanacaine to my shoulder blade where most of the pain was coming from.  He gave me more pain medication to last me until my next appointment in mid-November.  

My goal was to cycle 10,000 miles around the United States, raising $10,000 in the fight against Leukemia and Lymphoma.  I came very close to reaching my 10,000 mile goal, by cycling 9,646 miles before my accident.  I am also very impressed by the amount of donations that have been received through my website for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  Total donations to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society are now at $4,121.  Donations can still be made by visiting http://www.gsf.lls.llsevent.org/JACOBSONEXPRESS.  Thanks to everyone who has donated to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society and to those who have helped to make my ride possible.  Until next time . . . Remember To Wear Your Helmet . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time . . . Wes & Judy    http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

Leave a Reply

