Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Thursday, October 14th:  Good morning to all!  It seems that each day is a little better than the day before.  My range of motion in my right arm is increasing each day, but it still hurts if I move it too much.  I am starting to go to the gym and do light exercises on the lateral pull-down bar with no weight to help me with my range of motion.  I also get on the stationary bike to keep my legs in shape for cycling.  Two weeks ago I was taking pain medication every 3-4 hours, but have been able to gradually reduce the frequency of medication and I am now able to get through the day with only 3 doses of pain medication between the hours of 6:PM and 8AM.  I am looking forward to the day when I don’t need to take any pain medication at all.  My next doctor appointment will be in mid-November.  Looking forward to hearing some good news.  I really want to get back on the bicycle and get in shape again so I can finish the ride I started.  My ride was put on hold in Tucson, Arizona after 9,646 miles when I had an accident on my bicycle which fractured some bones.  My goal was to cycle 10,000 miles in the fight against Leukemia and Lymphoma.  I only have 354 miles left to meet this goal.  As of today a total of $4,121 has been donated to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society through my website.  My goal was to raise $10,000 in donations to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  I am very impressed with the donations received so far.  I have $5,879 left to meet this goal.  If anyone is interested in having a fund raising meeting we could be there to talk about our adventures and show pictures taken during our trip.  I am not sure when I will be physically able to complete my ride, but donations can still be made bly visiting http://www.gsf.lls.llsevent.org/JACOBSONEXPRESS.  I am interesting in seeing if I will finish my ride first or if I will reach my donation goal first.  I will continue to keep you informed of my recovery at least once a week.  Until next time . . . Remember To Wear Your Helmet . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time . . . Wes & Judy     http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

Leave a Reply

