Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Saturday, 23 October:  Good morning everyone.  I am still doing very well in my recovery from my accident.  On Thursday I had to go to the dentist.  I was having a problem with one of my teeth.  Sorry to report that the tooth could not be saved and had to be removed.  During the same time that my tooth was being removed I found out that my mom fell and broke her hip.  Went directly to the hospital to see her.  She was in good spirits considering everything.  My youngest sister, Darin, and her family, also came to visit mom.  She was carrying laundry out to the laundry room, when the door opened just as she got there, startling her and causing her to fall.  She had her operation yesterday and is feeling good.  I suppose the medication helps with that.  I will visit with her again today to keep her company.  Later this evening I will be attending the Annual Banquet for my bicycle club, SCORccc.  As a reminder, In my quest to cycle 10,000 miles around the United States and raise $10,000 in the fight against Leukemia and Lymphoma, I was able to ride 9,646 miles and raise $4,120 until I had my accident on 24 September.  Donations to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society can still be made by visiting http://www.gsf.lls.llsevent.org/JACOBSONEXPRESS.  I am still planning on finishing my ride and will do so as soon as I am able.  Until next time . . . Remember To Wear Your Helmet . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time . . . Wes & Judy     http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

One Response to “Hello Fans, Friends and Family”

  1. Chris St. Marie Says:

    Hi Wes,

    Man, when it rains it pours! … and I don’t mean the weather today.

    Sorry to hear about your Mom’s fall. If she’s as strong as you, she’ll be up and at ’em in no time.

    See you and Judy tonight!

    Chris

Leave a Reply

