Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Thursday, November 11th:  It has been a while since I last updated my post.  I have been doing more bike riding,  Mostly local rides and not too difficult.  Since the last post I have cycled 146 miles with my longest ride being 45 miles.  A lot of my rides are with my bike club.  I usually ride about 6 miles to the starting point at Liberty Park in Cerritos.  On this day we rode down the San Gabriel River Bike Trail to the Pacific Ocean.  This island looks like an oasis but is actually an oil drilling platform.  Our ride continued to Long Beach for breakfast.  After breakfast I rode part way back with them until I was close to the area where my mom is still recovering in the nursing home.  She will be going home this weekend.  My mom does not live very far from me so I will still be able to visit her when she gets home.

  This last weekend was spent in Solvang, CA where my bike club, SCORccc was having one of  two rides that they put on every year.  This one is the Solvang Prelude which has 3 ride levels.  A metric century, a 50 mile and a 25 mile mile ride.  We had close to 2,000 riders sign up for this weekend.  Judy and I helped out at the sign up area on Friday, then Saturday morning we helped out at one of the SAG stops (rest area).  We had water, fruit, and cookies at each of the SAG stops to help the riders complete their ride.  My sister Laurie lives in Solvang and we met her and her husband, Trevor for dinner Saturday night.  Monday I will be seeing my doctor at the VA hospital.  Hopefully they will tell me my bones are healing up nicely and let me know how soon I can attempt to finish my ride.  Remember that this ride is to raise money and awareness in the fight against Leukemia and Lymphoma and donations can still be made by visitin g http://www.gsf.lls.llsevent.org/JACOBSONEXPRESS.  Until next time . . .Remember to wear your helmet . . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time . . . Wes & Judy       http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

Leave a Reply

