Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Sunday, December 5th:  Today my 10,000 mile bicycle ride around the United States continues.  After 26 weeks of cycling my ride was put on hold because of an accident on 24 September.  It has now been 10 weeks since my accident and I am in the process of finishing where I left off.  At the end of my 26 weeks I had accumulated 9,646 miles of cycling.  Today is the beginning of the 27th week and I was able to cycle 112 miles from Marana, AZ to Gila Bend, AZ, starting at 9:00 in the morning and finishing at 5:30 in the evening.  It felt good to be back on the bike again, although I could tell that I am not in the shape that I was in before the accident.  I was pretty tired with a few sore muscles at the end of the day.

  The first 80 miles I rode on frontage road next to the interstate.  The rest of the ride was on Interstate 8.  I was not aware until now that Arizona grows cotton.  These big bales are all cotton ready to go to the cotton gin to be processed.  Tomorrow I will head towards Yuma.  That will be a little farther than today’s ride.  I’ll have to get a little earlier start.  Until then . . . Remember to wear your helmet . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time . . .  Wes & Judy    http://www.jacobsonexpress.com    Donations to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society can be made by visiting http://www.gsf.lls.llsevent.org/JACOBSONEXPRESS.

Leave a Reply

