Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Monday, December 6th:  I started today’s ride at 8:00AM from Gila Bend, AZ.  I will be cycling on the Interstate 8 all day.  I feel a little better this morning after taking an Ibuprofin last night.  Not much to see along the highway.  Mostly just desert so I have to entertain myself while I ride.

  There was one interesting thing that I missed that Judy hoped I had taken a picture of.  It was a bush along the highway decorated with large Christmas bulbs.  It doesn’t say much for a town when they advertise their claim to fame as being in “the middle of nowhere”.  The ride today was mostly gradual climbs and descents.  There were a couple of good climbs.  The first one wasn’t too bad and only about a mile long.  The second one was much steeper and lasted almost 2 miles.  After 117 miles of cycling I arrived in Yuma, AZ a little after 5:00PM.  I was still tired after this ride but my muscles don’t ache quite as much as yesterday.  I am only 3 miles from the California  border, so tomorrow I will definitely be in California.  I will be heading towards the San Diego area and then north until I arrive in Seal Beach, California.  I am doing this ride to raise money and awarness in fight against Leukemia and Lymphoma.  Donations to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society can be made by visiting http://www.gsf.lls.llsevent.org/JACOBSONEXPRESS.  Until next time . . . Saving Lives One Mile at a Time . . . Wes & Judy   http://www.jacobsonexpress.com

One Response to “Hello Fans, Friends and Family”

  1. Larry Says:

    Nice to have your blog “back on the air”. Savor the last “few” miles and as always, be safe and have fun.

    Larry

Leave a Reply

