Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Tuesday, February 8th, 2011:  It has been a long time since my last blog.  I have not done a lot of riding since I finished my ride around the United States.  I have logged in less than 200 miles so far this year but I am ready to start getting in more miles.  This coming weekend I will be riding the “Tour de Palm Springs” that I have previously done for the past few years.  I will be riding with my brother-in-law, some of our friends, members of my bike club, and my 12 year old grandson.  We will be doing the 55 mile ride.  I did the 100 mile ride last year, but my grandson wants me to ride with him in the 55 mile ride this year.  This will be the 3rd time he has ridden the 55 mile ride in Palm Springs.  He told me this weekend that next year he will do the 100 mile.  I’ll have to help him get ready for it this year to make sure he can do it.  I need to get back in shape also.  I have relaxed a little too much since the end of my ride around the country and have since paid the price.  It’s easy to lose it if you don’t use it.  I’ll bring my camera with me to Palm Springs and try to take some nice pictures.  Maybe I’ll see you there?

   

Leave a Reply

