Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Tuesday, March 29th, 2011:  Today I took a bike ride starting at 7:00 AM from Pahrump, NV.  I headed south until I arrived at Highway 372.  I headed west on Highway 372 and after 12 miles I was already entering California.  I continued on Highway 372 until I arrived in Shoshone, CA with 31 miles.  I now head north on Highway 127 for 27 miles and arrive at Death Valley Junction in Amargosa, CA.  From here I head east on State Line Rd which is the same road as Bell Vista.  I continue on Bell Vista until I arrive in Pahrump.  By the time I finish my ride I have cycled almost 90 miles.  There are a lot of hills and mountains in the area almost everywhere I ride.  The next to the last picture is Mt Charleston which overlooks my town of Pahrump, NV in the valley below.  The flat top hill in the last picture reminds my wife Judy of a UFO landing site.  There is a link between here and the pictures that shows the details of my ride.  Hope you enjoy. 

Pahrump-Shoshone-Amargosa-Pahrump by wildwes49 at Garmin Connect – Details.

Leave a Reply

