Hello, Fans, Friends and Family

Sunday, April 17th, 2011:  Today is day 17 of my 30 day challenge to ride every day during the month of April.  Seeing as I did such a long ride today, I decided that today would just be a short recovery ride.  I headed west on Simkins just to see how far it went.  (about 4 1/2 miles).  On my return trip I headed north when I got to Leslie St and did the loop back around to Highway 160 which took me back to the starting point.  My total ride was just over 13 miles in under an hour.  It was good to be on the bike today.  I could have done a longer ride, but I didn’t prepare for it.  Looks like the winds are going to be back for the next couple of days so those might be short rides also.  Only time will tell.  You can view my ride stats on the link below:

Simkins West & Leslie Loop North by wildwes49 at Garmin Connect – Details.

Leave a Reply

