Hello Fans, Friends and Family

Tuesday, May 3rd, 2011:  This morning’s ride began in Seal Beach, California at 8:AM.  I plan on riding to my daughter Gina’s house to visit and have lunch.  I took a little longer route to get to her house and by the time I arrived, I had ridden about 19 miles.  We visited for a couple of hours and then we went out for lunch and had sushi at Maki Yaki’s.  After lunch we visited a while longer.  We made plans to meet again on Sunday (Mother’s Day).  We plan to go to The Cheesecake Factory with her daughter, my wife, my son and my mom.  It should be a nice gathering.  On the way home I took the shorter way into a bit of a headwind for about 10 miles.  We are going out to dinner tonight with Judy’s brothers and their wives.  I will do a couple of more rides this week, then on Saturday May 7, I will ride with my bike club SCOR, on a 61 mile ride starting at 8:AM at the Huntington Harbour Mall (OCTG 827. C-7) through the Back Bay area, Irvine, Shady Canyon, Newport Coast Dr to PCH before returning to start area. Ride is at a “B” pace (avg 14-18 mph) and helmets are required.  There will be some hills 🙂   Feel free to join the ride if you are in the area.  We re-group at turns if needed and will stop for meal about 3/4 of the way into the ride.  Today’s ride can be reviewed by clicking on the link below: 

Anaheim to visit Gina by wildwes49 at Garmin Connect – Details.

Leave a Reply

