Accident at Traffic Circle by wildwes49

Thursday, May 5th, 2011: 

Today I was supposed to meet with a friend to do a lunch hour bike ride with him. On the way there I was hit by a car as I was riding through the traffic circle. She said she never even saw me. I came out pretty good with a few scratches, bruises and one cracked rib. The doctor gave me the okay to get back on my bike and ride. My kind of doctor!  There is really not too much detail of my ride in the link below.  You can tell how far into my ride I got when I was hit by the car.  That is where my cadence measurement stops.  I don’t feel too bad, just a little sore.  I still want to do my 60 mile ride this weekend.  I’ll see how I feel tomorrow…

Accident at Traffic Circle by wildwes49 at Garmin Connect – Details.

Leave a Reply

