Dana Point Loop by wildwes49

Thursday, May 19th, 2011:  Today I did an 85 mile solo ride from Huntington Harbour along the coast to Dana Point.  I then headed inland , doing a loop that brought me back to Newport Beach, where I finished up the last leg of my ride along the coast back to the starting point.  It was a cool day, and although I made a couple of wrong turns along the way, causing me to have to back-track a few miles, I really enjoyed the ride.  Tomorrow I will meet a friend of mine at the same start point.  The starting time will be a little earlier and we will probably not ride quite as far as today.  You can view details of today’s ride by clicking on the link below.  Under the link I have a few pictures of the coast at Inspiration Point in the Newport Beach area.

Dana Point Loop by wildwes49 at Garmin Connect – Details.

Leave a Reply

