Inspiration Point, Corona Del Mar by wildwes49

Sunday, 3 July 2011:  Today is my 17th wedding anniversary and my wife was kind enough to let me go out for a bike ride with my friends.  I met with 3 other riders at Liberty Park in Cerritos.  We rode down the San Gabriel River Bike Trail to Pacific Coast Highway and rode along the coast to Newport Beach. We turned on Bayside Drive and up Fernleaf to Inspiration Point in Corona Del Mar.  After enjoying the view we returned to Pacific Coast Hwy and headed back to the start point stopping along the way for a quick bite to eat.  We had a good group of riders and I feel the ride went very well.  There was a lot of traffic on the road today.  I think everyone was trying to make it to the beach today.  On the way home I stopped and picked up lunch for Judy.  I will probably stay home tomorrow morning and keep her company.  You can view the details of today’s ride by clicking on the link below.

Inspiration Point, Corona Del Mar by wildwes49 at Garmin Connect – Details.

Leave a Reply

