Palos Verdes Loop (Short) by wildwes49

Thursday, 14 July 2011:  Today’s ride was shorter and easier than the New Palos Verdes Tour I did a couple of days ago.  The climbs were not as extreme and there were not as many twists and turns along the way.  It was cool this morning and became a bit misty toward the end of the ride.  On one portion of the ride I had to brake going downhill due to slower vehicles in front of me.  At least I didn’t have to stay in the bike lane as I was going just as fast as the cars.  Tomorrow I am planning a 6:AM ride with a friend and will be doing the New Palos Verdes Tour from Hawthorne & PV West again.  I just received an invite to go on a birthday ride some other friends tomorrow morning.  I would like to do both rides but will depend on what time the birthday ride begins.  You can view the GPS details of todays ride by clicking on the link below:

Palos Verdes Loop (Short) by wildwes49 at Garmin Connect – Details.

Leave a Reply

