South Bay Mall in Carson to Venice Beach by wildwes49

Wednesday, 17 August 2011:  Today I put my bike in my car and drove to the South Bay Mall in Carson where I met with 6 other cyclists for a slow, sight-seeing ride to Venice Beach for breakfast.  It was another cool day with heavy overcast.  It was still a nice ride with a lot of interesting things to see.  After the ride I forgot to turn off my Garmin Computer so I have a few extra miles that should not be counted.  My actual mileage for today was 49.8 miles with a riding time of 4 hrs 25 min giving me an average of 11.3 mph.  You can see on the graph in my stats where I forgot to turn my computer off as my speed drastically increased.  Click on the link below to view todays stats.

South Bay Mall in Carson to Venice Beach by wildwes49 at Garmin Connect – Details.

Leave a Reply

