Sunset Beach by wildwes49

Thursday, 22 September 2011:  Today I was supposed to meet some friends at Liberty Park in Cerritos, CA for a moderate bike ride.  One of the riders called to say he couldn’t make it and the others started at another location due to mis-communication.  I started out on my ride by myself and within a couple of miles I met another cyclist I knew from the Cyclepaths heading in the opposite direction.  I made a quick U-turn annd caught up with him.  He was riding riding with another cyclist to meet a group for a ride to Sunset Beach.  We stopped to wait for the other group at Del Amo Blvd.  We joined up with them as the zipped past us.  We continued down the San Gabriel River Bike Trail to Seal Beach and followed the coast to Warner Ave in Sunset Beach.  On our way back we stopped at McDonald’s in Seal Beach for a coffee break.  I had a good time making new cycling friends that I may ride with again sometime.  I always enjoy a bike ride more when I ride with others.  There was a heavy marine layer for most of the day and it was fairly cool with not much wind.  You can click on the link below to view the stats of today’s ride.

Sunset Beach by wildwes49 at Garmin Connect – Details.

Leave a Reply

