River Ride to Montebello by wildwes49

Friday, 7  October 2011:  I started today’s ride in Seal Beach and rode up the San Gabriel River Trail to meet with some of my cycling friends.  We rode back down the San Gabriel River to Downtown Long Beach where we had breakfast at the Park Pantry.  After breakfast we took the Los Angeles River Trail and Rio Hondo to Montebello.  On our return trip we headed south on the San Gabriel River Trail.  One  by one, each of the riders exited the bike trail when they got close to their start point.  After the last one departed, I continued on the River Trail until I got to the Willow Street exit.  I then made a detour to go visit with my son.  While I was there his girlfriend and her mom also came by and we all had a good visit.  I then headed back to Seal Beach arriving there with a total of 66 miles for the day.  You can view the details of today’s ride by clicking on the link below:

River Ride to Montebello by wildwes49 at Garmin Connect – Details.

Leave a Reply

