Long Beach Loop then Huntington Beach by wildwes49

Friday, 14 October 2011:  This morning my ride started from Seal Beach, CA.  I rode up the San Gabriel River Bike Trail to meet some cycling friends.  From there we rode back down the San Gabriel Bike Trail to Downtown Long Beach for breakfast at Park Pantry.  After breakfast we continued our ride to the Los Angeles River Bike Trail.  When we got to Del Amo Blvd, I left the group and rode with one of my friends to his house for a visit.  After a nice visit with him and his wife I returned to Seal Beach and was greeted by another friend who asked me if I wanted to do a little more riding.  I had only ridden about 37 miles so far so he and I rode down the coast to the Santa Ana River in Huntington Beach and back giving me a total of about 60 miles for the day.  You can view the details of today’s ride by clicking on the link below:

Long Beach Loop then Huntington Beach by wildwes49 at Garmin Connect – Details.

Leave a Reply

